The Real Deal

29 Aug

On 15 August, I drove away from Michigan.  Again.

I drove back to work for a meeting.  Then  I flew back to MI for another meeting and back to VA/DC again.   Ugh.  Work travel.

This whole living in limbo thing is killing me.  I checked out of my “old” job last Friday and into my “new” job Monday [it’s all relative as I’ve been working my new job since April].

Thing is, I’m living in the homes of other people or on the empty floor of my vacant house.  I’ve been dealing with all of that.

5 September my house becomes occupied by strangers.  It’s sad.

It’s all sad.  I’m happy for the change.  New job.  New locale.  Outside the Beltway, outside the insanity [but not outside the political pressures of my program], but that’s ok.  It’s all different.  It’s good.  It’s bad.  It’s just sad, in some and many ways.

So, I’m working [through the “transition” and the drama].  I’m grieving the move, my friends, but mostly my mom… still somehow.

That’s me.

I travel back to MI on Friday, but the being “home” is short-lived.  After a week home, I’m back on the road.  For work.  For school.  For work.  Non-stop.  The good with the bad.

Just busy trying to deal, stay afloat and live.

One Response to “The Real Deal”

  1. Nicole Michelle September 1, 2012 at 17:23 #

    Whew! You’re a very busy lady. Don’t forget to take time to breathe 🙂

Leave a Reply

